gekko

100 Days of practice/to persevere or not

Hello there, 

I'm a newbie here, seeking thoughts on 100 days of qigong.

I know the figure of 100 days pops up often in qigong literature, that one should persevere for this amount of time to see results. 

I've done 100 days each of a few styles now (Fragrant Qigong, Spring Forest Qigong including sessions w/Master Lin, Zhan Zhuang).

Sadly I haven't seen the results I had hoped to. 

Which leaves two possibilities in my mind: either I don't respond to these styles, or am going to need to persevere for longer. 

Does anyone have any thoughts/advice?

I'm a bit bummed that qigong hasn't payed dividends so far, but I am still hopeful of finding a style that works for me (in boosting vitality+expanding consciousness). 

Thanks kindly :)

Because it is impossible for you to practice the active method to produce a hundred-day evolution.

Only the law of inaction can have a hundred days of evolution.

After 100 days of practicing Wuwei, almost 90% of the people can successfully produce small medicines.

So it is called Hundred Days Building Foundation.

因為你練有為法是不可能有產生一百天的演化的。

只有無為法才會有一百天的演化。

無為法在練了一百天之後,幾乎百分之九十以上的人,都能成功的產生小藥。

所以稱為百日築基。

I have been teaching the law of inaction here since 2016.

But no one is willing to spend three months trying to persist in producing evolution.

Because the power of misdirection is too strong, when your mind misleads your practice, it is difficult for you to find the right direction.

我從2016年就在這裡講無為法。

但是卻沒有人肯花三個月的時間去努力堅持產生演化。

因為誤導的力量太強大了,當你的頭腦誤導你的修煉的時候,你就很難找到正確的方向。

Edited by awaken
  • Like 1

4 hours ago, gekko said:

Hello there, 

I'm a newbie here, seeking thoughts on 100 days of qigong.

I know the figure of 100 days pops up often in qigong literature, that one should persevere for this amount of time to see results. 

I've done 100 days each of a few styles now (Fragrant Qigong, Spring Forest Qigong including sessions w/Master Lin, Zhan Zhuang).