Birdoftruth

Meditation turning me into a nice guy wuss

Guys so I have been meditating (Vipassana) for a couple months and I just feel that it's turning me into a wuss. Before I meditated I felt I over did the douchness and called people out on what I didn't tolerate/like and now since I don't care I have stopped doing that and have turned into a push-over. Essentially losing masculinity.

Something is wrong with this picture and I don't want to keep meditating like this if it turns you into a wuss. Anyone with a better path please let me know. I like many men here have been subject to the modern life of having a father who always worked yet a stay-at-home mom. So I lacked the masculine energy that is needed for a boy as he grows up.

P.S. My goals when beginning meditation was to be spiritually endowed, in touch with masculinity, and increased psychological benefits such as concentration and decreased sub-vocalization.

Edited by Birdoftruth

Don't give up the meditation and don't worry too much about the changes. More changes are just around the corner as you learn more about yourself.

Lao Tzu told us to know the masculine but hold to the feminine so don't even worry about that too much.

Do be careful of people taking advantage of you now that you are beginning to mellow though. People will do that; even friends and family.

My best wishes!

Peace & Love!

It's possible you will have to mellow out first and then find a new way of being masculine. This will grow out of your experience. You will maybe go to another extreme while searching for the proper way to be a man. Don't worry if this happens, just learn from it and enjoy the ride.

My wife commented on this... "Do renovating and building work, it's meditative and masculine" :)