Baguakid

Dr. Baolin Wu / White Cloud Monastery

Anyone know or study with this guy?

http://whitecloudqigong.com/wu.php

I have his book "Qigong for Total Wellness" and it's actually really good. It talks specifically about 9 palaces qigong. I'm only beginning using this method. So far, it seems pretty comprehensive. He gives a good background to the practice and includes a great meditation all in the hopes laying the proper foundation. And the practice itself is very simple. The best things in life always are :D

I have his book "Qigong for Total Wellness" and it's actually really good. It talks specifically about 9 palaces qigong. I'm only beginning using this method. So far, it seems pretty comprehensive. He gives a good background to the practice and includes a great meditation all in the hopes laying the proper foundation. And the practice itself is very simple. The best things in life always are :D

I see, I have his video tapes on the 9 palaces qigong and have visited his office when I was in California.

The tapes were ok but there were always students walking or standing in front of the camera as they are recordings of a seminar he gave. So, it takes some patience to view it all. I think he knows his stuff though.

I see, I have his video tapes on the 9 palaces qigong and have visited his office when I was in California.

The tapes were ok but there were always students walking or standing in front of the camera as they are recordings of a seminar he gave. So, it takes some patience to view it all. I think he knows his stuff though.

I agree, he's a well versed individual. And from what I can tell he gives true practices. For example, he says that ear flicking exercises can be used when you feel a cold coming on to prevent it all together. I tried it earlier this week, and I'm still cold free! :D Woo hoo!

Just want to revive this post because I'm really curious to see what other people on this forum have to say about him. Anybody? :lol:

Hey,