Cameron

Sifu Jenny Lamb on learning Kunlun

Here is Sifu Jenny's reply to my question regarding if people should practice from the book alone. It certainly isn't up to me or Sifu Jenny or Max to tell anyone what to do. I asked Jenny to let me post it here so other's could read her view on learning Kunlun. Please realize I consider myself a total beginner. And am basically putting this up for other beginner practitioners.

Dear Cameron,

Thank you for your kindness and wanting to share your thoughts with others on Kunlun practice in the Taobums forum. I do not have time to get involved with people's discussion on Kunlun practice. I only taught to a very limited group of people for the Spontaneous Adjustment Qigong, which is now worldwide known as Kunlun practice level one. If I am wrong, please correct me.

I shared my knowledge and experience with those who come to me for knowledge. I did not write a book about this practice. As you asked about whether people should just to learn the practice from the book of Kunlun, I sincerely suggested that those who are interested in learning Kunlun practice, go to Max, who wrote the book. I do not suggest that people starting Kunlun practice from the beginning with the book alone. The reason is simple, as a beginner you need a proper guide. A good teacher can benefit you in many ways, such as clear your doubts, answer your questions and correct your movements, and so forth.