Taomeow

Tao in stillness, tao in motion...

sweet! This resembles my practise, as the mother of 3 little ones 5 and under :D

Speaking of which, I'm a newbie and all, and I am totally new to this whole alchemy deal, but I'm curious what the ideas are around nursing, if sexual emissions and menstrual emissions are energy drains, what about breastmilk? Just curious :P

Edited by soundhunter

Losing bodily fluid that's supposed to be lost is not an energy drain, and doesn't affect alchemy. Nursing your kids is great.

sweet! This resembles my practise, as the mother of 3 little ones 5 and under :D

Speaking of which, I'm a newbie and all, and I am totally new to this whole alchemy deal, but I'm curious what the ideas are around nursing, if sexual emissions and menstrual emissions are energy drains, what about breastmilk? Just curious :P

Wow, you're a hero! :)

Scotty is absolutely correct. Women lose no qi with physiological loss of fluids. There's male alchemists who assert otherwise; their karmic punishment is reincarnating as women for the next ten thousand lives. :blink::lol:

Of course artificial manipulations of female physiology drain the woman -- e.g., the Pill kills Kidney Qi and Kidney Yin Fluids.