brainsnakes

Hello internet sages

Greetings, 

Im a student just diving in to this sorta thing. I have been interested in taoism for a while now and coming across this forum made me very happy. The last few weeks I've been really into qi gong etc so the internal alchemy stuff seems really interesting, I hope to learn a lot!

Don't forget you're going to die, 

Brainsnakes. 

• Like 2

Hello, brainsnakes and welcome.

Your membership is approved and we're happy you found your way to us. We look forward to accompanying you on some of the way that you still have to go.

Please take the time to read the post pinned at the top of this Welcome page and take a look at the forum Terms and Rules.   This covers all you need to know when getting started.

For the first week you will be restricted to ten posts per day but after that you can post as much as you like. Also, until you’ve posted fifteen times in the forums, you’ll be a “Junior Bum” with somewhat restricted access and will be allowed only two private messages per day.

Good luck in your pursuits and best wishes to you,

Marblehead and the TDB team

Hi brain,

And don't forget to live before you die.  There are a few alchemists here.  Have fun finding them.

You are welcome to jump right in ongoing discussions, revive an older thread, start a new thread of your own, or start a discussion in the "Newcomer Corner" sub-forms to expand on your introduction or ask general questions to help you get started.

May you enjoy your time here.

Marblehead

56 minutes ago, brainsnakes said:

Greetings, 

Im a student just diving in to this sorta thing. I have been interested in taoism for a while now and coming across this forum made me very happy. The last few weeks I've been really into qi gong etc so the internal alchemy stuff seems really interesting, I hope to learn a lot!

Don't forget you're going to die, 

Brainsnakes. 

To your dying point.  Maybe this will help...

Tao Te Ching - Ch 16