Sign in to follow this  
forest-turtle

New and Looking for Teacher in MD

Hello Bums,

I've been coming to this forum on and off for several years. I've had an interest in Taoism for about 5 years and have been reading the Tao Te Ching each morning for about that long. I also read about Buddhism and practice meditation. I've never had a teacher. Someone said I might have some luck finding one if I post about it here. Best wishes to everyone on the path. 

forest-turtle

• Like 2

Hello forest-turtle, and welcome.

Your membership is approved and we're happy you found your way to us. We look forward to accompanying you on some of the way that you still have to go.

Please take the time to read the post pinned at the top of this Welcome page and take a look at the forum terms and rules. This covers all you need to know when getting started.

For the first week you will be restricted to ten posts per day but after that you can post as much as you like. Also, until you’ve posted fifteen times in the forums, you’ll be a “Junior Bum” with somewhat restricted access and will be allowed only two private messages per day.

Good luck in your pursuits and best wishes to you,

Marblehead and the TDB team

Hi turtle,

Yes, there are some teachers here.  Look around the various sub-forums and when you see one of interest contact them via PM.

You are welcome to jump right in ongoing discussions, revive an older thread, start a new thread of your own, or start a discussion in the "Newcomer Corner" sub-forms to expand on your introduction or ask general questions to help you get started.

May you enjoy your time here.

Marblehead

• Like 1

1 hour ago, Earl Grey said:

The greatest teacher I will introduce to you first and foremost above all others you will encounter is in your mirror.

Hi Earl Grey;

Yes, self-reflection tops.

We are our best teachers for a start - especially per experiential learning,

Teaching/learning are the flip-sides of the same coin.