Jonboy

Newcomer

Hello everyone.  I am relatively new to spiritual things as I have been a staunch atheist and disbeliever of things I don't know for the vast majority of my life. I had a NDE as a toddler and a couple of OBEs during my youth.  More or less suppressed that stuff and in my 40s had an awakening of sorts.  Lost 80 pounds, started getting into meditation and medical qigong and figured out how fear from my NDE was driving most of my decisions and have got through that.  Probably a bunch more crap to go through but have been happy for a couple years now and life just feels easier.  I have some trusted folks locally to talk about some of the spiritual sides of life.  Still trying to make sense of things that would happen to me when I was young, especially in the middle of the night.  

In general a seeker.  Looking into neigong but in general just searching for truth with the internal arts.  Not really married to yoga or taoism, etc.

• Thanks 1

Hi jonboy. Wow, the NDE so young. Good to hear you “have been happy for a couple years now and life just feels easier”. Welcome to the forum. :) 

Its interesting that I have read a few people who have experienced NDA, have come back with certain qualities/powers only allowed once you cross over. I wouldn't be surprised if your later OBE's are a result of the NDE.

The NDE (near death experience), that I have read about or seen on Youtube, all seem to be related to seeing light and loved ones with feelings of love. And after the NDE, those people would then not fear death anymore. To hear you have trauma from your NDE is something I have not heard about. But, I hope your life gets better and you get the healing that you need. Good luck.