Fraudulent teacher?

Hi all.

Firstly, thank you all for your amazing posts. Lots of amazing insights to be gained on here. 

I have a question that I would really appreciate help with.

Forgive me for avoiding some specific details as I’d prefer to remain anonymous, reasons why will become clear if you read on.

I’ve been training in Taijiquan and Neigong for over 10 years with the same teacher and have been discouraged from training with others or reading books etc. so most of what I’ve known until recently has come from one person.

I say “recently” because by chance I stumbled upon some material that made me realise how foolish I’d been in blindly following my teacher’s instructions. My teacher had a very elaborate and complicated lineage which was never publicly shared and those who trained with her never knew exactly where those forms etc we were learning specifically came from but we were given the impression that they were all top secret and not available anywhere else.

As you read this you’ll most likely be noticing red flags, and you can probably guess where this is going... to my huge disappointment I found out my teacher has been taking forms / exercises etc from various books and videos, teaching them almost word for word, including many philosophical lectures. There are big questions marks around the lineage and almost everything I believed to be true.

Upon realising this I made some effort to discuss these things but was pushed aside and ostracised very quickly and long story short I respectfully said thanks and left.