Has anyone here experience with Guru Rinpoche? and the Vajra Guru (Padmasambhava) Mantra: OM AH HUNG VAJRA GURU PEMA SIDDHI HUNG

Some time ago I practiced this mantra / I had/ have an affinity of sorts

I stopped and have not returned to it // I have lost trust in a lot of things...

thinking this mantra or many to be possible traps / evoking entities / energies etc that I have no knowledge etc of

thoughts? :closedeyes:

padmasambhava+%25281%2529.jpg

Edited by White Wolf Running On Air

Have you seen this on the Vajra Guru Mantra?

Benefits of the Vajra Guru Mantra

And this on Guru Rinpoche's Eight Manifestations?

http://www.scribd.co...f-Guru-Rinpoche

Guru Rinpoche and Buddhas in general aren't bastards, they won't shit on you so you can trust the mantra. Buddhas, to paraphrase my teacher, are undeceiving reliable sources of refuge with the wisdom that knows, the compassion that cares and the power to liberate.

Edit: Tpoys

Edited by rex
  • Like 1

Thanks Rex very helpful

I did come across once upon a time

I guess i was wondering if it was possible for a Buddha to deceive?

Why are we so sure about these buddhas?

it is a tough question i guess / can't be sure of anything really

no matter how appealing things seem

but i think I can trust this

I stopped and have not returned to it // I have lost trust in a lot of things...

thinking this mantra or many to be possible traps / evoking entities / energies etc that I have no knowledge etc of

Wanted to mention Swami Saraswati says that when entities arise as part of practice that's a sign that there are still blockages. Once the blockages dissolve the entity/entities will disappear.

Wanted to mention Swami Saraswati says that when entities arise as part of practice that's a sign that there are still blockages. Once the blockages dissolve the entity/entities will disappear.

:) Hello SereneBlue

Havnt encountered any entities

just wondering where my energy / attention is going

hmm