spiraltao

Standing Quan Yin chi kung from Sheng Zhen

I had been doing the seated "awakening of the soul" movements for six months and kept myself at a high level of happiness and overall feeling good. I ceased these to make more time for baguazhang stepping.

I started practicing the Quan Yin Standing meditation from the you tube video of the same name here:http://youtu.be/4cCD0l7COqk, PART TWO is here:http://youtu.be/ANSNaN4x-80

All I can say is HOLY DAN TIAN TAO MAN! No joke, I felt my third eye point like never before, my middle dan tian was the same!

The lower dan tian I am used to, but all three activated together is a feeling like no other. I am still flying from doing this set at seven thirty this morning and it is two fifteen right now.

I was wondering if anyone could provide any extra information on what's going internally when the movements are done correctly, the narration is good though. Maybe the narration is all I need to know.

Also was wondering if there were any down sides to this qigong because of 11 dislikes on the clip, but I too realize that is not very reliable.

Thanks in advance for any help or extrapolation on the subject.

• Like 1

I was wondering if anyone could provide any extra information on what's going internally when the movements are done correctly, the narration is good though. Maybe the narration is all I need to know.

Also was wondering if there were any down sides to this qigong because of 11 dislikes on the clip, but I too realize that is not very reliable.

Thanks in advance for any help or extrapolation on the subject.

This is only my understanding to myself and speaking aloud in my thinking.