Sign in to follow this  
beginner2314

I am very new to Taoism ,please guide me

No books, you won't learn Taoism from reading books. This had to be experienced by yourself from self-realisation.

Put all your sincere efforts in finding a good internal martial arts teacher. 

When your literally start opening up from within then Taoism (and everything else for that matter) will become clear.

You can find teachers here or ask if none listed in your area.

Another good learning source:

Internal Intent

Good luck!

https://play.google.com/store/books/details/藍石_無為丹道?id=rkJIEAAAQBAJ

我寫了一本書,關於道家修煉

歡迎參考

但是你需要自己翻譯成英文

I wrote a book about Taoist practice

Welcome to reference

But you need to translate into English by yourself

或是你可以參考我在這邊留下的1594篇文章

Or you can refer to the 1594 articles I left here

Edited by awaken

I'd recommend you get a few different translations of the Tao Te Ching and start there.  Usually some inexpensive ones available at used book stores.  You can also find many versions online for free/open domain.  Having multiple versions aided me with some of the trickier verse's meanings.  I prefer Tseng Lo Feng's version but have at least 15 versions bookmarked for quick referral.

Secondly I'd highly recommend the works of Chuang Tzu.  They've been invaluable to me.  I reread them often.  He was a truly insightful Sage who taught through stories using analogy and metaphor brilliantly.  His works are true treasures to me.

For more practical matters, I deeply appreciate any works by Wang Liping and Jerry Alan Johnson.

Also the recountings of John Blofeld's books about his encounters with Taoist Sages while traveling China in the early 1900's are real gems.

But most practically?  Observe Nature.  Nature follows Tao.  Quiet your mind and open your awareness to your environment.

No matter where you are, there is tao.