Sign in to follow this  
Daniel

UDT Cultivation

Please excuse the ignorant question:  Are there neidan practices which focus on UDT cultivation?

Is UDT cultivation dangerous?

Possibly, i am not familiar with any. Balance is important.  

Yes UDT cultivation is dangerous. These things shouldn't be opened before the system is ready....doing so prematurely can cause insanity. 

• Like 1

Hello Paradoxal, I don't intend to dodge your question.  However, since I have been instructed above that cultivating UDT is dangerous, I am hesitant to give out any information on it.

Also, I'm a beginner.  I know nothing.

You should be able to get info using google to search terms like "daoism UDT".  There should be some charts and information online that will help.

Further, if you are still having trouble locating information, I can look in some of my text books to see if there is a description which is both informative but not about cultivation in any way.

Before posting my reply, I had already googled a few terms similar, but the one you suggested there did answer my question. Upper Dantian, correct? Much thanks! 

In that regard, I actually do know of one exercise that potentially cultivates it, but quite frankly, I would also agree that it is dangerous (potentially even self-destructive). From all the literature I've read and things I've been taught, it's usually best to start with the lower dantian, because it will work its way up on its own. I am still much a novice, however, so this is in no way a 100% declaration, rather, echoing of my own limited experiences combined with what I have been taught.

• Like 1

11 minutes ago, Paradoxal said:

Before posting my reply, I had already googled a few terms similar, but the one you suggested there did answer my question. Upper Dantian, correct? Much thanks!