Sign in to follow this  

Chakra Chant Videos

Recommended Posts

I just watched this whole set, focusing on each chakra during each video. Pretty cool. Would be interesting to play two or more videos at the same time, get a dialogue going. :lol:


Root/Support Chakra Chant

Root/Support Chakra: Located at the base of the spine.

Its Function is survival and grounding.

Its Inner state is stillness and stability.

Its color is: Red and Its planets are Earth and Saturn.

Its stones are: Garnet, Ruby, Onyx, Obsydian.

Meditation On: I am.

Balancing this chakra gives energy to the physical body, controls fear, increases overall health and helps in grounding.

Energies: Earth, Grounding, Focusing, Centering.



Sacral Chakra Chant

Navel/Sacral Chakra: Located in the lower abdomen, genitals, womb.

Its function is desire, sexuality, pleasure, procreation.

Its inner state is tears.

Its color is Orange and its celestial body is the Moon.

Its stones are: Coral and Carnelian.

Meditation on: I feel.

Balancing this chakra is associated with sexual vitality, physical power and fertility.

Energies: Fire, Energizing, charging.



Solar Plexus Chakra Chant

Solar Plexus Chakra: Located in the area above the navel area.

Its function in Will, power.

Its inner state is laughter, joy, anger.

its color is yellow, and its planets are Mars and the Sun.

Its stones are: Amber, Topaz and Citrine,

Meditation on: I do.

Balancing this Chakra is associated with calming emotions and frustration, easing tension and helping to better utilize intuition.

Energies: Fire, Energizing,Charging, Lends Energy.



Heart Chakra Chant

Heart Chakra: Located in the center of the chest.

Its function is: Love

Its Inner state is compassion, love.

Its color is Green and its planet is Venus.

Its stones are: Green/Pink Stones-Peridot, Rose Quartz, Malachite.

Meditation on: I Love.

Balancing this chakra is important for the circulatory system, heart and thymus. It also affects spiritual love, compassion and universal oneness.

Energies: Water, Calming, Soothes, Relaxes.



Throat Chakra Chant

Throat Chakra: Located in the throat

Its function is communication, creativity.

Its inner state is synthesis of ideas into symbols.

Its color is bright blue and its planets are Mercury and Neptune.

Its stones are: Sodalite, Blue Lace Agate, Lapis Lazuli.

Meditation on: I speak.

Balancing this chakra is important for the speech and communication areas of the brain.

Energies: Water, Calming, Sooths, Relaxes.



Third Eye Chakra Chant

Third Eye Chakra: Located in the center of the forehead above the eyebrows.

Its function is seeing, intuiting.

Its inner state is: I know.

Its Color is Indigo and its planet is Jupiter.

Its stone is: Lolite.

Its Meditation is: I see.

Balancing this chakra helps psychic perception and balances the pineal gland.

Energies: Air, Meditative, intuition, Promotes thought.



Crown Chakra Chant

Crown Chakra - Located at the top of the head.

Its function is understanding.

Its inner state is: Bliss.

Its color is Violet and its planet is Uranus.

Its Stone is Amethyst.

Its meditation is: I understand.

Balancing this chakra is said to give vitality to the cerebrum and affects the development of psychic abilities.

Energies: Air, Meditative, Intuition, Promotes Thought.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Very interesting. I felt the "True Self" was a point inside a little above the navel.


That would correspond closest to the 3rd (solar plexus) chakra.


Note that the first 3 chakras have to do with the unqiue self and self-survival. So, the 3rd would be the highest of those.


Whereas the other 4 have to do with shared humanity and beyond. In other words, our connection to the rest of the universe...

Edited by vortex

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this