Sign in to follow this  
Hachuu

Hi hi! o/

Hi there! I'm Hachuu.

I came across this website as I was researching neidan, doing some googling and stuff :D. I was able to get my hands on some books regarding the practice, but me being a complete beginner I'm not sure what to make of their cryptic vocabulary choices or finding a place to start on my path to cultivating :wacko:. Some books I've come across were:

• Taoist Yoga by Charles Luk
  • The Way of Energy by Master Lam Kam-Chuen
  • Cultivating the Energy of Life by Eva Wong
  • The Tao of Health, Longevity, and Immortality by Eva Wong
  • Harmonizing Yin and Yang by Eva Wong
  • Chinese Shamanic Cosmic Orbit Qigong by Zhongxian Wu
  • Understanding Reality by Louis Chang
  • Xing Yi Nei Gong Health Maint. and Internal Strength Dev. by Dan Miller, Tim Cartmell

What do you guys think about any of these books for getting started? And do you guys have any recommendations?

Thanks! :blush:

• Like 1

Hello, Hachuu, and welcome.

Your membership is approved and we're happy you found your way to us. We look forward to accompanying you on some of the way that you still have to go.

Please take the time to read the post pinned at the top of this Welcome page and take a look at the forum Terms and Rules.   This covers all you need to know when getting started.

For the first week you will be restricted to ten posts per day but after that you can post as much as you like. Also, until you’ve posted fifteen times in the forums, you’ll be a “Junior Bum” with somewhat restricted access and will be allowed only two private messages per day.

Good luck in your pursuits and best wishes to you,

Fa Xin and the TDB team

Welcome Hachuu,

I've read a few of those, but don't have any starting point suggestions.  Can you tell us a bit about your goals? I'm sure you'll find lots of help on the forum...