morning dew

Eight pieces of brocade vs (BKF's) Dragon and Tiger medical qigong?

I've been doing eight pieces of brocade in the mornings for a few years. I mainly learnt it off videos with the odd bit of instruction here and there in an actual lesson. 

A couple of months ago I showed my tai chi teacher this and he showed me BKF's medical Dragon and Tiger qigong form. We could see a few similarities such as glaring eyes, heel stamps and the ways the arms were waving. On the other hand, I noticed there were things such as moving hands/fingers through the aura that didn't seem to be present in the eight brocades.

I was thinking of switching and asking him to teach me BKF's medical qigong form, mainly so I could have real life instruction on a medical form. 

Does anyone know what the difference is between these two forms? I know they're both medical forms and work on unblocking the main channels going through the organs. However, Dragon and Tiger seems to have extra stuff in it?

Edited by morning dew
  • Like 1

I dont have any direct experience with dragon tiger qigong but iv heard really great things about it.i would say sure ask him to teach you it and see how it compares, you could do both if you have the time too. Its always nice to have a teacher explaining and correcting every little thing when your learning something new because no bad habbits set in. My teacher actually had to correct quite a few mistakes i was unaware of on the brocades at first, because i also learned them from videos before i found my teacher. Let us know how you like it!

• Like 2

On 21/09/2017 at 1:16 AM, Seatle185 said: