Gerard

I Ching consultation

I just consulted the IC in here:

http://www.onlineclarity.co.uk/free_I_Ching_reading/indexF.html

I selected the default translation (Hilary Barret's) and the answer was this:

1. Primary Hexagram: Hexagram 12: Blocked

59187303.gif

Key Questions

What work can you do when nothing is working?

Who are you when no-one is noticing?

Oracle:

Blocking it, non-people.

Noble ones constancy bears no fruit.

Great goes, small comes.

2. Related Hexagram: Hexagram 16, Enthusiasm

22759008.gif

Key Questions

What do you imagine?

What inspires you?

How can you use your enthusiasm constructively?

Oracle:

Enthusiasm.

Fruitful to set up feudal lords and mobilize the armies.

Unfortunately when it comes to IC readings I am a total noob. Any ideas of what all of this means?

Ah! and by the way: the question was about overseas holiday next October (nothing long, just a week).

Thanks in advance.

Hello DC,

With this particular reading, check your gut for any connection between your question and the reading itself - a different translation may also give you a different angle to look at the question (I like the Wilhelm/Baynes) - since this is pure intuition, the phrasing sometimes acts as a trigger for your answer - also, check the changing lines for additional info, this is left out on the clarity site when looking at the Barrett translation - primary hexagram in this reading seems to imply rethinking things, although this is just a snapshot of the current conditions, you may want to recheck later as you get closer to the deadline for getting a ticket, things are constantly in flux.

Cheers,

R

Edited by rsalazar

DC,