Sign in to follow this  
cloud recluse

Whence Adyashanti

Greetings all :)

Been in 'Recluse mode' for a while now ( wont bore you with the reasons, but they are all good ) & just thought Id drop in to satisfy my idle curiosity.

Well, perhaps not so idle...

Anyhow, a few people here are / were quite experienced with Adyashanti a while back , & I was just wondering what their asesments were ? What the pro's & con's were ? Did anyone come to any conclusions ? Does anyone have any ongoing involvement ?

Regards, Cloud :)

I was pretty into Adya as well as other teachers along the "advaita" stream. Going to satsangs etc.

I basically feel like I got hit by a train after I met Lama Dorje and have trouble even remembering other teachers I studied with or my experience with them now though :lol:

I've been heavily involved with Adya's teachings for the better part of two years.

His is a teaching to end the search with, but only if you are sincerely drawn to this end (and beginning). It isn't about him. Its about us and what drives us.

My experience, anyway.

Since your in Australia you can also check out Sailor Bob. Student of Sri Nisragardatta(sp?) I think him and Adya are pointing to the same thing.

Better hurry though he is getting old!

Maybe a better question would be--- how have these teachers impacted your life?

Well, as long as I can remember there has been a movement within me. This is not special, since it is in everyone. I recognized it, but I was afraid to live in accordance with it. Most of society seems to be telling me that this is not the right way to go; this is not the normal way to go. The feeling that arises when I follow that movement is of rightness, and of inevitability, but I did doubt when I could not find the reflections I was looking for in those around me.