Sign in to follow this  
brawnypandora0

How much value do you place in feng shui?

I'm only beginning to understand taoism, but I'm not too familiar with feng shui. I have to experience furniture placement myself before I can believe in it.

Btw, does feng shui emphasize on the design, material, and utility of furniture itself, or just its placement? I hope it does, as I find so many of the world's problem attributable to poorly made chairs and beds, which we spend most of our lives using.

Design, material, placement, color, etc. all can come into play, yes.

And yes, your environment contributes very strongly to your well being.

Edited by aridus

...as I find so many of the world's problem attributable to poorly made chairs and beds, which we spend most of our lives using.

Not exactly, I would say poor house design and then bedroom-bathroom-bed placement. We must also examine the external environment itself.

I'm only beginning to understand taoism, but I'm not too familiar with feng shui. I have to experience furniture placement myself before I can believe in it.

Btw, does feng shui emphasize on the design, material, and utility of furniture itself, or just its placement? I hope it does, as I find so many of the world's problem attributable to poorly made chairs and beds, which we spend most of our lives using.

I agree ... I had to put together a flat pack wardrobe the other day and I almost lost my Way doing it. Nature would have created medium fibre board if it wanted us to use it and not bothered with natural sustainable hardwoods.

I believe that different energy flows, and flows differently in different situations. Learning to be in harmonious relationships with that flow is essential to health and happiness. Being able to accurately perceive and position yourself in relation to that flow is important.