Sign in to follow this  
thaddeus

Floating Arms (part of the standing thread)

Inspired by the discussions in the standing thread, I started playing around with standing and waiting for my arms to rise on their own. Has anyone seriously played with this stuff? It seems to be guided by intention and breath..I'm going to try to do the form like this..gives new insight into using chi..

T

I've been rounds with a standing practice. To answer this question would be that i don't do a standing practice with my arms out unless they float up, supported by my deep inner earth qi. Most of my standing practice is in the company of trees as i have amazing new and old growth trees in my yard.

i don't embrace the tree but rather BE the tree. do you hear a tree complaining about holding thier limbs out for hundreds of years? NOOOO! even a newer tree complain about those limbs hanging strait out?? NOOOO!

i learned this directly from them. they allow the deep earth dark star conciousness to flow thur them and shower the planet. wow cool job. we are not much different and if you open your being to the deep earth qi, it will flood you with a nurturing lifeforce and allow you to do things like hold your arms out effortlessly or a plethora of other things that you can think of... even better yet they will tell you to tap into your own inner earth and allow that qi to support your endevors, like holding your arms out....... but really it can be used for anything in life.

also, I'm remebering a iron shirt session with ron diana....