Sign in to follow this  
GrandTrinity

Fibromyalgia

A potential lead is the "Super Sleep" CD by the Monroe Institute. It is used to reach deeper states of sleep at night. My former psychology professor did her PhD on people who recovered from fibromyalgia, and one of her subjects maintained that this CD was key to her recovery. She apparently turned over a hundred other fibromyalgia patients onto this CD, most of whom saw great benefit or recovered. Keep in mind, this is third hand information, and I have no personal experience with this product.

My professor's take on the overall process of recovering from fibromyalgia, was that those who took the illness to heart, and really examined their lives, tended to go through some sort of spiritual transformation and ended up feeling thankful for their illness. She also said that many fibromyalgia patients aren't so interested in those sorts of things though, and don't usually recover. That said, she also said that a lot of people recovered using just the CD, which as far as I can tell, doesn't induce spiritual transformation.

For what its worth....

The key is that treatment for chronic problems has to be individualized for each person, and is usually multidimensional, so there's not just one thing that's going to wipe it out. Sometimes one simple intervention like getting off diet soda or cutting out wheat or improving sleep habits makes a big difference, if the problem is minor and isn't deeply rooted. But often it takes more than that.

The very first thing I'd ask is what was going on in the person's life when the symptom first appeared. And I'd find out whether they're taking any drugs that could have side effects like the symptoms they're having. Very important to rule that out. All too often the doctors don't take that into account, and slap on a new diagnosis when new symptoms come up.