wayne

Hello From The Dynamic Tao

Hi. All,

Just to say Hi to all in this nice forum. I have been studying the Tao Te Ching for about 7 years now. Published a translation with a preface that basically states that Tao mystery can be systematically understood. I first believe that Laotzu was a normal philosopher and never intended to confuse people. My recent reports are (1) there is a basic theory in Tao philosophy and (2) the principle of Oneness is the core of Tao philosophy. Both papers are to be reviewed and published in conference proceedings. My website Dynamic Tao has more info.

Currently I am spending a lot of time looking at Buddhism and some modern Western philosophers, particulary Whitehead. There seems to be a "universal" philosophy emerging. Rather intrigging. My study of the early Greek philosophers and Heidegger is temporarily put on hold. I am not at all into Taoism as a religion. Tai Chi is a good way to get into the flow of Tao principle. Maybe someday i will pick it up. I live not far from Lombard, IL where there is a Tai Chi group (listed in this website.0

Just enough as an introduction of myself.

Wayne

Really nice to have you here. I've been browsing your website and reading through your book and really enjoying it. I hope you start a discussion on Quantum Cosmology sometime. Coincidentally (or not :)) the subject came up very recently on the second page of the Enlightenment and Evolution thread, so clearly there is some interest here for a discussion of this sort.

In any case, welcome Wayne.

Sean

Hi, Sean,