Sign in to follow this  
MASTERforge

Greetings From Cambridgeshire, England

Hello,

My name is Leigh Robinson. I first learnt about taoism around 8 years ago when I was learning Kungfu. The instructor unfortunatly didnt know anything so I learnt from reading books on martial arts and Chinese philosophy.

I had a few lessons of Ving Tsun whilst at university and they way it was taught was more taoist orientated than martial. I then got a copy of the Tao Te Ching and I Ching. I started learning tai chi about three years ago and have become heavily interested in the Tao.

I wanted to share my thoughts, feelings and experiences as I develop my understanding and tai chi practice, so I searched the internet for forums and found this site.

I practice classical yang style tai chi. I planned to progress to the sword form so I started looking on the internet for a decent sword. I wanted a real sword so I could practice as authentically as possible. I couldnt find anything that was of a decent quality so had to source the sword direct from China.

I now want to share these swords with martial art practitioners to improve their quality of practice. Handling a real sword is completly different from handling a machine pressed sheet of steel shaped into a blade. The sword feels like it has life.

You can view my range at MASTERforge

I hope to be posting and reading more in the forum soon. So, hello everybody!

Standard%20Han%20dynasty%20jian%20and%20scabbard%20Version%201.jpg

Beautiful, beautiful swords!

Welcome.

Thanks

The sword you see in my signature is in stock at the moment so you dont have to wait for it to be made. The swords are incredible. They feel like they have the personality of the forger, and to see the swurl patterns in the folded steel is a beautiful thing. They are great to practice with.

The one in my signature is based on an excavated sword from the Han Period in China.

Leigh