Lotus7

New song lyrics

Hello all,

I am a musician, been playing for many years. However, in the past all the lyrics I wrote just sounded kind of surface with no real meaning. Well, recently I have decided to change that, because to me not just my music, but any music, should mean something. So I started to write lyrics in an almost transcendental form, and ya know what? Not only is then writing better, but it means something to me.

Here are the lyrics tom a new song I just finished writing. Let me know what you think!

"Covering Darkness"

Show me how to live, the road is not so clear.

All that I took to the market, was sold in blood;

And turned to mud.

The sun and the moon and the stars in the sky

They keep flying by.

The path in the woods, it curves and it winds

Guiding my soul to light

Every step that I take, less fearful of the night.

Darkness only covers what I can't face,

Diamonds await me in this sacred place.

Show me how to live,

Not to escape.

Im calling to you like the cry of a wolf

Transcending a harvest moon.

Speak me the truth

Something I don't want to hear

Help me to grow, Show me the road.

Help me to grow, Open the gate

help me to grow, show me the road,

Even if incomplete.

Darkness only covers what I can't face,

Diamonds await me in this sacred place.

Show me how to live,

Not to escape.

Show me how to live

The road is not so clear...

Lotus - those words are beautiful. The ones that particularly hit me were

Show me how to Live,

Not how to Escape....

This seems to be at the basis of so many disagreements on this site. Perhaps even excessive meditation is a form of escape.

I too am a musician and found that when I became kundalini active my music changed all together. I play keyboard, used to be I always needed music. Now since the K-awakening, I can play by ear. More accurately, by soul.