JohnC

Detoxing

So I've been doing SFQ for 5 months now with kunlun, and zhan zhuang.

Last night I felt a lot of movement around my heart area and little pops and a lot of fear emotion coming up.

Today, I've got a rash under my armpits!

No major changes in anything, same food I've always been eating. Not sick, sleep normal, other than minor wake ups through the night.

So... what do you guys think?

I'm just going wtf?

According to William Bodri, skin disorders are very common in spiritual detoxing...

I have also experienced in the short time with the skeletal meditation the eruption and clearing away of rashes.
These could include skin infections or detoxing rashes from organ or tissue toxins being expelled through the skin. Be sure to keep an eye on either and treat as necessary.

Concerning the heart, HT1 is right under the armpit.

ht_meridian.gif

Well, sounds like your honeymoon is over and you're now entering the housecleaning stage. Buckle up, the ride's just getting started kiddo! :lol:

Edited by vortex

According to William Bodri, skin disorders are very common in spiritual detoxing...These could include skin infections or detoxing rashes from organ or tissue toxins being expelled through the skin. Be sure to keep an eye on either and treat as necessary.

Buckle up, the ride's just getting started kiddo! :lol:

Hotness.

Alright well that makes me feel better at least. I was like, what the fuck is going on?!

Yea the rash is literally in the HT2, HT1 area and down into the pit, to horizontal my nipple on the side of my body.

Crazy.

John

I had my overheating phase in July of 2009, about 19 months into my nei kung practice. I had to shave off my beard in April of that year because a rash on face started to develop, the first time I had ever had a skin issue. By July it was hot as hell in Los Angeles and my entire upper torso was cooking. My acupuncturist told me westerners typically overheat with chi kung, especially because of the western diet.