Ron Goninan

My White Crane Approach

Hi all,

ronbubishicrane.jpg

I been actively pursuing the Oriental Martial Arts since January 1972 commencing in Shotokan Karate-Do. I went on to explore Matsumura Shorin-Ryu Karatedo and Okinawan?Chinese Hakutsuru which I studied on Okinawa with Yabiku Takaya Sensei. Realizing the need to take my personal exploration far deeper than this meeting would allow, I gave up my ranking in Karatedo, Kobudo and Hakutsuru to explore the Chinese martial arts. This led me to a 6 year study and friendship with Shaolin Baihe Teacher Shifu Nian Chen Fai and senior Chun Ho.

April 1988 saw myself awarded Internal Arts Instructor Accreditation with the World Taiji Boxing Association.

Moving on in his studies of the Chinese arts, I linked up of Shifu Gu-Ping 師父谷平 of Guangdong Province China in 2000, a relationship that continues to this day. Since 1998, I has been a follower of Grandmaster Yap Leong of the Shaolin Fists International. I was recognised as a Shifu 師父/Instructor of White Crane Gongfu/Wushu by the China Martial Arts Association of China. The China Martial Arts Association China.Government University Beijing and China Government Central Party Academy and China Government University in Beijing consists of Grandmaster Mu Xian Jie, President Zhan Shan, Grandmaster He Fu Sheng, Grandmaster Liu Wan Fu, Grandmaster Wang Feng Zhu, Grandmaster Professor Dr. Gu Ping.

In 2003 I found and linked up with Great Master Ruan Dong of Fuzhou Calling White Crane with Shifu Dong agreeing to become the Patron and Technical Master/Advisor to myself and the White Crane Research Institute. One of my students visited Great Master Ruan Dong for lesson and returned to pass on that which he had learned during his time in China.