Sign in to follow this  
stefos

Hermetic order of the Golden Dawn or any magickal order....Why is magick used?

Hi everone,

I don't know why magick is being used at all anymore, particularly in the HOGD and other magickal societies including neo-paganism.

Can someone please explain to me why magic is still being used?

Thank you,

stefos

P.S. It seems that the HOGD & Crowley both mixed Eastern spirituality & Western Hermeticism together trying to pull off a legitimate spiritual system.

That's how I perceive it anyway.

Can someone please explain to me why magic is still being used?

Perhaps because it's effective.

When I studied Golden Dawn practices they produced results for me. While I eventually I moved onto other things I'm glad to have spent some time exploring western esoteric traditions.

• Like 2

I'm still waiting for someone to magick up those big-winning lottery numbers.

Bit like finding that philosopher's stone, foreseeing the big winning lottery numbers seems to elude these high magicians.

Guys, except for north of your own neck; none of it really works.

If it did then you'd all be rich and we'd be watching some amongst you on the Youtube.

Edited by GrandmasterP

Bit like finding that philosopher's stone, foreseeing the big winning lottery numbers seems to elude these high magicians.

If it did then you'd all be rich and we'd be watching some amongst you on the Youtube.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2168033/Magician-Dynamo-wins-10-000-predicting-EXACTLY-Spain-win-Euro-2012.html

As someone who is regular contributor towards the expensive private education of his kids, Paddy Power owes me money big time, publicity seeking chap that he is.

If ever you read of a punter in possession of a big winning betting slip who does not cash in same, trust an old gambler buddy, you is readin' fiction.

Edited by GrandmasterP